Where to Next?

31d7b88ac8f1c85ea5a1eac1e263995f

Recently I’ve been contemplating where I’m going in life. I am looking more at the literal physical sense of where I’m going as in what state will I live in next and where I’ll move into (a house, condo, apartment, campsite) and such.

I have a lot of difficult choices to make and I don’t know how I’m going to manage anything with so little solid ground under my feet. I know what I could do if I were living on my own as just myself by myself but I’m also taking care of another person, one who I love deeply and have to be careful that someone else doesn’t decide to take away everything because they don’t feel I should have it.

I know that as a single person by myself I could go and camp anywhere where there are woods, a stream nearby, some basic supplies to begin life on my own as a sort of homestead. When bringing another person along then things change and other people like to try and prove that you don’t have the right to do that.

I don’t know where I’m going in life but, I hope they have a grocery store nearby and some way of earning money. Maybe I’ll finally be able to get a cat, I’ve missed having one (or three).

Leave a Reply

