Sweet

sweet_heart_by_hazydream-d3ggyhq

This year for Valentines day, which is coming up, I would love to be able to just take my kid and me to a small but nice restaurant and watch him dig into a large dish of something he loves to eat but doesn’t get as much of as he would like to. I also don’t want to have to work that day.

While my kid is working on his food I would love to just sit back and work on whatever project I’ve already started. Maybe a writing or photography kind of thing. I like taking pictures and I’m working on learning the art/science of script writing. I’m not sure what I’ll write about but I’m open for ideas and anything that would help with both the research and writing of whatever  I actually write. I’ve got a few simple ideas but nothing that by itself would be good enough to be able to turn into a full script and hope that someone would want to read let alone turn into a movie.

I’ve thought about adding aspects of my real life but I have been warned (from things I’ve read) that to much of my personal life would wind up being just a commentary/observation of life and while it would be real enough that someone else could believe it, no one would want to produce it.I’m considering rewriting two short stories that I lost my copies of and seeing if I can take the basics of what I remember and use them.

I won’t give the good details but one is about a girl with autism who is being raised by her mother and uncle while the other one is about a girl raised by her grandparents. Both have a lot of drama in their lives and experience poverty but there are a few details that make their stories polar opposites. One is raised in a deeply religious area while the other one is subjected to some of the darker aspects of black magic and voodoo.

As you can see I have so many ideas that I’m not entirely sure how to deal with them but I have a lot of research to do and I think that if I wrote them and did it to my full potential they just might be really good.

Wish me luck everyone please

Let me know if you have any ideas to contribute. I’m willing to read and consider ideas but I won’t guarantee that I’ll use them.

Leave a Reply

